Have you purchased yours? Register NOW for Memphis 2021 & receive multiple Virtual Passes for your agency to attend.

Safety Committee Meeting

Register to watch this content

By submitting your email you agree to the Terms of Service and Privacy Statement
Watch this content now

Categories covered by this session

About this session

Safety Committee Meeting

Committee Chair: Dr. Cammie Chaumont-Menendez, Senior Scientist at the National Institute for Occupational Safety and Health (NIOSH) within the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC).

Agenda items will include: bus, motorcoach, and stretch limousine safety standards (post-Schoharie, NY crash); Electronic Logging Device (ELD) FMCSA Compliance (driver hours of service); Micro-mobility Safety; and Safety training & technology innovations and initiatives.

Guest Speakers: • Sasha Ozeran, National Express • Annie Chang, Lime • Dennis Collins, National Transportation Safety Board (NTSB) • Noah Budnick, Together for Safety Roads

Have you got yours yet?

Our All-Access Passes are a must if you want to get the most out of this event.

Check them out

Annie Chang

Annie is an urban planner and transport engineer. As the Director of Safety Programs at Lime, Annie finds ways to improve safety of Lime riders and those who share the road with them. Prior to Lime, Annie was the Head of New Mobility at SAE International, Innovative Mobility Lead at ITS America, and Transport Planner at the World Resources Institute.

Sasha Ozeran

Sasha currently serves as Director of Safety and Integration for the motor coach division at National Express Transit, the fastest growing transit company in North America which transports more than 20 million passengers annually with more than 3,000 vehicles. The company total attention is focused on providing the safest, highest quality transportation services for our customers and the communities we serve, adhering to our five core values: Safety, Customers, People, Community and Excellence.

Dennis Collins

Human factors of driving, including distraction, decision-making, fatigue, medical issues, and drugs.

Learn from amazing companies like these


Proudly supported by

Want to sponsor? Contact us to find out more.